Reviews

What people are saying about Avron House




Absolutely Magical - Rating 5/5

Absolutely magical! The hosts are just magnificent human beings! Highly recommend...🙂Another FABULOUS review from one of our MANY satisfied and happy guests!!

Response

Thank you Simon for a FABULOUS review!! We always go the extra mile to make all our guests as comfortable and relaxed as possible

Reviewer:S | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Home From Home - Rating 5/5

On arrival after a 6 hour journey I was immediately ushered into the lounge and offered a drink of coffee, tea or a soft drink even before I had taken my luggage in. After my refreshing drink I was shown my room, collected my luggage and went to my room. Andrew asked me if I wanted anything to eat stating that though they did not do evening meals he would cheerfully go out and get me a take-away of my choice. They had carefully selected certain brochures of places they knew to be very good which gave me much confidence. My fish and chips was out of this world.My room overlooked the rear garden which was very pretty. The room was spotless and cleaned meticulously every day with bedding changed regularly.Breakfast was just great, such a choice and plenty of it and very well prepared.I stayed here for 4 nights along with 12 colleagues as we we're attending a conference at the Riviera Centre. Andrew and William very kindly ran us down there each day which avoided parking problems. There is not much more I can say except that I would go back there any day for business or pleasure.This is a B&B and an excellent one, not a conventional hotel. They are licenced to sell alcohol and at very fair prices.Show lessRoom Tip:Explain if you need accommodation on the ground floor as this is available.

Reviewer:Gillian G | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

10/10 stay, Andrew and William made us feel very welcome from the first moment we stepped in the B&B. We even got a cup a tea and cake whilst waiting for the booking system to load.Best service, comfortable clean rooms, great breakfast and all together an amazing stay. We will defiantly be back next time we visit Torquay.

Reviewer:Megan A | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

After searching for several days for a cool place to accommodate 2 couples on this trip, I finally came across Avron House and we are all very happy with our stay.The hosts were extremely welcoming and full of knowledge for the nearby surroundings which made our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast also shown a lot of effort to make us feel at home.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Corina V | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Enjoyable experience. Lots- Rating 5/5

We had an enjoyable stay in this friendly hotel.Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were delicious. We can highly recommend William and Andrew’s hotel.

Response

Hi Lynda. Thanks very much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure looking after you all during your stay. We try our very best to make people as welcome as possible and to help them out where we can. You were lucky with the weather! We sincerely hope to see you again. Best wishes Andrew and William

Reviewer:Lynda E | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


wonderful week- Rating 5/5

Four of us spent a week at Avron House and had a really wonderful time. The breakfast was delicious with a terrific choice. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated. The house is very well situated within walking distance to Babbacombe and Torquay. William and Andrew were very helpful I especially appreciated the bubble wrap Andrew found for me to wrap up a precious purchase.

Reviewer:Gillian O | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Avron house- Rating 5/5

Lovely people to stay with.quiet area and we loved the house . Good breakfast,and good location

Reviewer:Patience M | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Devon break - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely place to stay. Very clean and friendly. Enjoyed our balcony room and managed to get parked right outside most evenings. We will come back again soon many thanks William and Andrew

Reviewer:Nichola G | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Beyond Expectations - Rating 5/5

Avron House was a delightful place to stay, it is very clean, tastefully furnished, with a garden to enjoy ones morning coffee, or a glass of wine in the evening. The breakfast is excellent whether one choses, just fruit and toast or a fully cooked one.William and Andrew are very friendly and helpfull, I especially appreciated Andrew supplying me with bubble wrap, for a breakable ornament I had purchased.The four of us would not hesitate to return to Avron House. A happy and memorable visit.

Reviewer:Gillian O | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Love the yellow door! - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay.Booked room 7 for the blackout curtains. The room was spotless with new bathroom.Perfectly cooked breakfast each day.Easy parking right out the front.Convenient for both babbacombe and torquay.We walked the south coast path from Babbacombe to TorquayAfter a long day walking we found yummy rock cakes waiting for us.Thank you William and Andrew, you are lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Carys B | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights, we were made very welcome. This guest house is spotless. The breakfast was 10/10. Very well decorated.If you choose to stay here you certainly won't be disappointed

Response

Hi Annie. Thanks very much for great review. Our breakfasts are one of our proudest features! Especially the Scottish square sausage which is enjoyed by all nations! Hope to see you again. Best wishes Andrew & William

Reviewer:A | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding place to stay - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Avron House on the recommendation of a number of people.What a find, the whole accommodation is beautifully kept, lovely bedrooms and immaculately clean everywhere.Torquay and Babbacombe are within walking distance so the location is ideal.The breakfast is amazing, great quality of food.There is a lovely outside seated area with an alcohol license so you can sit and relax with a drink after exploring the area.The proprietors William and Andrew are so welcoming and friendly and made our visit all the more enjoyable.Can't wait until our next visit !

Response

Thanks very much Jennifer for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and accommodation. We take pride in the guest house and how we look after our guests. We very much hope to see you again. Best wishes Andrew & William

Reviewer:J | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a long weekend at Avron Houses and had wonderful weekend. Andrew and William looked after us very well, food good especially Andrew's homemade cakes. Will be going back as soon as we can.

Response

Hi Malcolm. Thanks for your lovely review and kind comments. Our welcome of tea and homemade cake is one which we take pride over as we feel it's the best start to a relaxing break away from home. Who can resist a piece of cake? Really look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Andrew & William

Reviewer:Malcolm W | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A compact room with a view - Rating 5/5

The single room was compact but had an amazing view of the garden and a huge shower room. This made for a very comfortable stay. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. I also particularly enjoyed the breakfasts. There was a considerable choice however I enjoyed my toast honey and coffee.Not a lot. This is a very nice B & B that I would book again.Reply

Response

Thanks Marjorie. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Our garden has had a makeover which means a much more pleasant outlook for our guests overlooking it. It was a pleasure to look after you during your stay. Hope to see you again. Andrew & William

Reviewer:M | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Good Choice! - Rating 5/5

Hosts really welcoming and friendly. Room clean and no complaints at all - nice extra Easter touches. Excellent breakfast - nicely cooked and presented. Ideally located for our purposes. Dinner recommendations plentiful and one we chose was excellent.

Response

Hi Laura. Thanks for your review and your kind comments and observations. We take pride in looking after our guests and helping to make their stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Andrew & William

Reviewer:L | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend visiting family - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay, Andrew and William made us very welcome, clean room and good breakfast.Ann and Alan Russell

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth R | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay, owners were extremely helpful and friendly :) ,hotel very clean and room was a good size, food was good . Will be back again definetly .

Reviewer:Sarah S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Very clean accommodation located in a quiet road with plenty of places to park.The room was very quiet and we were not disturbed by noise from any other guests' room.Excellent breakfast with cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, fruit juice and yoghurt.Located 25minutes walk from the main town/harbour/seafront it was an ideal location.

Response

Thank you so much Dan for your FAB review of Avron House.If I may ask( if you haven\'t done so already) t please write us a review on Tripadvisor.This is the site that counts across the industry.Many thanks and hope to see you both again.William and AndrewAvron House

Reviewer:Dan M | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

My friend and I went to see the Whitney Houston musical in Babbacombe and stayed the night at the Avron.A very friendly,welcome awaited us.Nice pot of tea on our arrival.Two Lovely guys run this attractive,comfortable and spotless house.We had a twin room with All toiletries provided.Ample tea coffe hot chocolate and biscuits too.The breakfast,take your pick ,cooked to perfection.Would give more than 5stars if available and definitely stay again .

Response

Thank you so much for your super review of Avron House.We are so happy that we made such a positive impression in a short space of time.We both look forward to welcoming you both again in the future.Kind RegardsWilliam and Andrew

Reviewer:Rosemary M | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Have no hesitation in recommending Avron House. Andrew and William areexcellent hosts. Greeted on arrival with tea and home baked cakes. Our room was great, a nice size with good en suite, very clean and fresh, and a comfy bed. 20 minutes walk to seafront, and 15 minutes walk to Babbacombe, so well located. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and also a choice of times. Will be happy to stay with Andrew and William if visit Torquay again. 5 star

Reviewer:Nancy M | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


The best in Torquay. - Rating 5/5

We are monthly visitors to Torquay and finally we haveFound accommodation which we all agreed that we will return to.From the greeting to the farewell,total satisfaction.

Response

Thank you so much for your fab review of Avron House. We try our very best to make every visit as comfortable as possible for our guests.We are happy we got it right.We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.Kind RegardsWilliam and Andrew

Reviewer:Mark R | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great hosts - Rating 5/5

Cannot thank you enough for a brilliant weekend! Scottish breakfast was fandabidozi! You made us feel so welcome and the little touches like tea and cake on arrival and the taxi service to the restaurant just exceeded all expectations.

Reviewer:Carole M | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Breath of fresh air- Rating 5/5

We were impressed from the moment we arrived plenty if free parking. We were made to feel so valued and very welcome. The Rooms were all very clean, lovely finshing touches. The food was amazing both Andrew and William were good with recommendations, we will definitely be coming back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine K | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome was received from Andrew and William, with a cuppa and a slice of homemade cake to boot. The were amazing and attentive hosts and who also had plenty advice on local attractions. Freshly cooked full English Breakfasts(available with a Scottish twist)were not only delicious, but also piping hot. A good selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. Tea and coffee as on tap. Soya milk and spread was also an option which was great for my partner. Would certainly return.

Response

Hi Nick,Thank you SO much for your FAB review.We really do appreciate it very much indeed.If I may ask if you could possibly copy this review onto Trip Advisor please.This is the site that matters to all hoteliers as we are \'officially\' reviewed by them.We hope to see you in the future and we would both like to wish you both well on your forthcoming marriage on October 22.Many thanksWilliam and Andrew

Reviewer:Mr. Nick F | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Avron house B+B- Rating 5/5

I had a beautiful stay in avron house .my room was so very comfortuble ,very clean ,.i found my stay very worm and welcoming . my breakfast was of very high standerd cooked and prasented to me so beautiful .i would highly recomend avron house and will be going back without a dought .and andrew and william are so lovely allways happy to help lovely and plesant i thank them both very much for my great stay at there beautyful B+B .and only to happy to rate avron house with 5 stars .thank you guys for my fantastic stay see you soon love from judy xxxx

Response

Hi Judy,We are so happy that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable.It makes us happy that our guests are happy too.Look forward to seeing you again in the future.William and Andrew

Reviewer:Judith C | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great Hosts, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, immaculately clean.

Reviewer:Peter H | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely setting and hosts - Rating 5/5

I made a late booking for 2 nights on the day of arrival. I arrived late on Friday night and was greeted by Andrew with a pot of tea and cake whilst he booked me in.Avron House is situated in a quiet residential area between Babbacombe and Torquay.The front overlooks a small green and from the front first floor rooms you can see the harbour. A lovingly maintained garden with a pretty seating area and plenty of on street parking.I stayed in Room 6 which was spacious and had a small balcony, both the room and en-suite were spotless.Breakfast was fresh and of a good quality with plenty of fruit juice and cereals on offer also.Andrew and William were friendly and willing to do what they could to make a stay here enjoyable.I had one minor problem with the electrics but this was immediately rectified.A lovely B&B in a quiet area, definitely recommended and will book again myself when next in the area.

Reviewer:Ruth C | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A great little B&B - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Avron Guest House, Torquay was very enjoyable. At a short distance from town, it was away from the hustle and bustle - which was nice - but only a ten minute walk to the waterfront.We enjoyed very much the cups of tea and scones on arrival, which were most welcome after an afternoon's travelling.Our twin room with ensuite was clean and comfortable and the breakfast menu offered a good choice.Our hosts were both very pleasant.

Reviewer:Ms. BarbaraC | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A comfortable, relaxing break in Avron House - Rating 5/5

After a train journey of over six hours I was welcomed with a tray of tea in the communal lounge. It was just what I needed and I was immediately able to relax and unwind!My room was well appointed with extras such as a hairdryer and tea making facilities. It was immaculately clean and the bed was really comfortable with white linen and towels.The hosts were friendly and attentive to my needs, sometimes sitting for a chat if I was at a loose end. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for them and I almost felt like one of the family!There was a vast choice on the breakfast menu and it arrived swiftly, was well presented and cooked.William and Andrew obviously enjoy ensuring that their guests experience the best of everything. As I had come to Torquay for the first time for the funeral of an old friend, I was expecting to find the visit to be hard. However, knowing that a warm welcome was ready every time I returned to Avron House, I was able to relax and enjoy the experience.If there was one thing I would change if I have the chance to return to this B&B, it would be to stay longer next time!Thank you William and Andrew.

Reviewer:Mrs C A E | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Your friendly helpfulness and excellent breakfasts was. very much appreciated.Best regardsWill &Christine

Reviewer:Mr. William C | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


My experience. - Rating 5/5

Friendly,clean ,comfortable,very welcoming,would heartily recommendBarbara.

Reviewer:Mrs Barbara H | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


The Best BnB breakfast - Rating 4/5

The breakfast was amazing - the best I have ever had in a BnB. Very friendly staff and a quiet location. They even make you tea or coffee with home-made cake when you arrive...

Response

Thanks Ricky,Glad you all enjoyed your weekend a few weeks ago.We have another busy Bank Holiday coming up.Appreciate the feedback.Hope you can visit again.Mr William and AJ

Reviewer:Ricky S | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay at Avron House! - Rating 4/5

Avron House has all the charm of a classical villa and it's a lovely B&B.Andrew &William are very nice hosts.

Reviewer:Birget B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


It doesn\'t get any better.- Rating 5/5

Amazing hosts, extremely clean great attention to the detail and breakfast was delicious with lots of different options to choose from. Top stay, thanks Avron House

Reviewer:Marc B | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Like \"Home from Home\" - Rating 5/5

Very clean establishment. Warm welcome nice and quiet.

Reviewer:Mr. Maurice C | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Easter - Rating 5/5

We have a wonderful stay at Avron House, very welcoming hosts, nothing too much trouble, great well cooked breakfasts and very comfortable beds. Great position between Babbacombe and Torquay. Lovely outlook from the lounge on to green wooded area. We will be back in June.

Reviewer:Pam J | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had stayed at Avron House for 3 nights, over the Easter weekend. The area where the B&B is located had everything that we wanted:a wonderful promenade along the sea, nice beaches, delicious fish&chips shops and nice cafes. Our hosts were very friendly and we felt v welcome. We would strongly recommend Avron house as it is clean, friendly and has a good location.

Reviewer:Dr. Cristina M | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Very well presented - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome by the proprietors. Room and communal areas very well presented. Breakfast on the second morning was a little chaotic owing to equipment failure but handled well by clearly harassed front of house proprietor.Avron House is ideally placed for away fans wanting to visit Torquay United. Plainmoor is just a five minute walk up the road.

Reviewer:Ian H | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Avron house Torquay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful relaxing break, lovely accommodation, friendly welcome, warm cosy lounge. Great food and lots of it. Area has lots to offer beaches, Dartmoor, country pubs, shopping, sightseeing. Returning soon.

Reviewer:Miss A B | Wed 2nd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful hosts, amazing breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Abron house. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious too!

Reviewer:Miss. Suzanne M | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely, hospitable, perfect! - Rating 5/5

I visit Torquay two years ago as a student. In this time I already felt in love with Torquay and the people...At Avron House my mother and me had just a perfect time.Lyn &Steve are so friendly. They love what they did.The rooms are very small but it is enough place. Very lovely decorated and good for two people.We will visit Avron House some day again.

Reviewer:Ursula S | Tue 6th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Lyn and Steve made us feel very welcome from the moment they opened the door. Tasty quality food tailored for my intolerances and many extra touches to make Christmas special. Try this bed and breakfast you won't regret it.

Reviewer:Maryse P | Sat 27th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Avron House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this B &B from 12/12/14 to 14/12/14, from the first greeting to us leaving we knew we had found a truly down to earth place to stay, the hosts Lyn and Steve are the most friendly couple and the whole place was clean bright and a pleasure to stay in as nothing was to much trouble for them, one last thing,,, Excellent and thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Avron House - Rating 5/5

I have used Avron House a few times now whilst I have been visiting Torquay on business and I have always found the hosts very welcoming and friendly.Nothing is too much trouble.The room I stayed in was lovely and clean as was the en-suite bathroom.Wonderful, hot, cooked breakfast, helped set me up for the working day.Will continue to use Avron House as I have always felt very welcome and comfortable staying there.Many thanks to the hosts, Lyn and Steve.

Reviewer:Nigel H | Fri 12th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this charming hotel for one night. The owners were lovely and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, the rooms were clean and the hotel was reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Tanya S | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Avron house is a excellent b and b to stay at and lyn and steve are the perfect hosts as nothing too much trouble for them plus they are very welcoming. Keep up the great work guys and we will be back.

Reviewer:Kelly H | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Avron House - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed with a lovely cuppa, room 5 was wonderful everything you needed for a great few days. The hosts were so friendly and even bothered with my birthday which was an added bonus. The breakfast was wonderful and we said we would come back for the breakfast, my husband loved the eggs he said they were cooked by perfection. We would recommend for you to stay here and we would come back again definitely.Thank you Lyn and Steve for a great few days.See you again !!!!

Reviewer:Jo G | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation and great company - Rating 5/5

Brilliant accommodation, comfy night sleep and great prices when we stayed for three nights, Breakfast was great with a variety of different breakfast meals available to choose from.Any advice or directions needed, all you have to do is ask and Lyn and Steve will give you great suggestions for where to go or places to see all around Torquay, made the stay feel very welcome.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Jake H | Fri 24th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Line and steeve are very friendly. The breakfast is excellent.The room are confortably and very clean. This hotel is near the centrum of torquay about 10 minutes at walk. I recommend ++++++++

Reviewer:Stephanie D | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect weekend away - Rating 5/5

Steve&Lyn are the perfect hosts from Steve's fabulous breakfast to the friendly reception we received when we arrived, told us of many eateries to visit to places to go.Room was lovely and clean. In all it wasa perfect weekend and we will be going back!!HIGHLY RECOMENNDED!!!

Reviewer:Susan P | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Loved the personal touch & details - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay and felt very looked after. Loved all the little details in the B&B, the personal touch, the friendly welcome, the good recommendations on where to go etc, and the different AND delicious breakfast options!! Amazing! Thank you and hope the season continues well for you!

Reviewer:Ms. Ivonne S | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

We've had a wonderful stay. Lyn and Steve both very nice and friendly gave us a warm welcome in their comfortable and beautifully furnished house. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewer:ROBERTA Z | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely weekend in Torquay - Rating 5/5

We spent a fantastic weekend in beautiful Torquay thanks to our welcoming and very friendly hosts, Lyn&Steve, who did everything possible to feel our best in Avron House.The rooms were very clean and well ventilated, a pleasant fragrance throughout the entire property, and of course every morning Lyn&Steve were expecting us with fresh and varied breakfast served with great loveWe had a warm welcome and we were sorry when we had to leave.Lyn&Steve, thank you again for your attention that we have received and will definitely come back to Avron House.

Reviewer:Emanuel B | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay, very friendly owners. Clean!!!!!! Like to come back, next time for a longer stay.

Reviewer:Anke D | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


frist rate !- Rating 5/5

just back from a lovely break at the Avron Guest house and it was very nice indeed first rate Lyn and Steve make you feel so welcome in there home nothing is to much trouble we stayed in room5 it was very clean and a lovely room everything you could wish for and Steve's b/fast is fabulous ! they are two of the nicest welcoming guest house owner's its been my pleasure to stay with look no further just book it you will have a fab time in this first rate guest house

Reviewer:Kath P | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Family holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a great holiday, which was made even better by Lyn &Steve's excellent hospitality. Good rooms, Good food, Very friendly people. A great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Le B | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Avron House.We were well looked after,and had a delicious breakfast cooked fresh every day. The hosts were very friendly. We would recommend Avron House to our friends,and hope to go back another time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue H | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome awaited me after a long day travelling Lynn &Steve are great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. My room was immaculately clean and breakfast was lovely- poached eggs 10 out of 10!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa H | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect lodging to discover the area - Rating 5/5

We stayed 7 days at the lovely Avron House. Beside the well equipped and nice fitted room we found very cordial Hosts with Lyn &Steve making our Holidays so enjoyable. For 1 week we had a ideal starting Point to discover the area by walk, car, bus boat and steam Train. So mny lovely place, parks, towns and landscapes to go to that we Need to come back for another stay. 1 week was definitly too short. - All the best - Hope to see you next year again - Andreas

Reviewer:Mr. Andreas T | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


avron House - a real oasis! - Rating 5/5

Extremely impressed. Impeccable cleanliness, orderliness and a strong sense of welcome. Excellent comfort and breakfast. Well done Lyn and Steve!

Reviewer:Chris S | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Avron House - Rating 5/5

My two fellow walkers and myself were most impressed by the friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Very comfortable accommodation and breakfast was great. I have no hesitation in recommending it and hope to return again.

Reviewer:Ken H | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Top Place - Rating 5/5

Couldnt fault anything at Avron. Every detail was perfect.I really couldnt recommend it highly enough.

Reviewer:Mike W | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Avron House - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Avron House. The house itself has a welcoming atmosphere. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for Lyn and Steve. We would recommend Avron House and definitely intend to return ourselves.

Reviewer:LINDA C | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A visit to the family - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, lift from the station a bonus,room was clean and very comforatble.Breakast was varied and well cooked and tasty.Will definately stop here again. Top marks

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen E | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A very friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Lyn and Steve, the new proprietors, made us feel very welcome, the place was very clean, and the food delightful, we had a wonderful time and would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewer:John E | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Just about perfect would certainly recommend to family and friends. Well done LYN AND STEVE. Thanks for an enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Andrew N | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


2 night stay 27 may - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome with tray of tea on arrival which was lovely touch. Extremely kind and helpful owners.Everything as you hoped it would be.Two very satisfied customers. Thank you to Lynn and Steve.

Reviewer:Linda P | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Great host's, Lyn &Steve couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was perfect.We arrived as strangers and left as friends.Would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Jim M | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend &weather was amazing .Avron house is very well looked after &Steve &Lyn really looked after us, booking resturants &Taxis . the breakfast was excellent . will be returning again soon.Can highly recommend the Guest House :D.

Reviewer:Jason S | Mon 19th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Review- Rating 5/5

We came as stranger and felt we left as friends.Lyn and Steve could not have been more helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We would have no hesitation in recommendingAvron House to others.

Reviewer:Oliva O | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great visit to Avron House - Rating 5/5

Lovely 2 night stay at Avron House, great hosts, relaxing room, delicious breakfast. Thank you Lyn &Steve.

Reviewer:Helen R | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, very friendly welcome and instantly felt at home. Rooms very clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Nothing was a problem and they were very helpful.

Reviewer:Annabel B | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


No complaints - Rating 5/5

Staying at the Avron House is a relaxing, Peaceful experience, the hosts are warm and friendly people who make you very welcome.Avron House is very clean and tidy, and the bedrooms are a pleasant and well equipped space. Will have no hesitation when visiting Torquay again I will be staying at the Avron.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor S | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable guest house with great hosts, very obliging. Our room was lovely with beautiful bed linen, breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor F | Sat 22nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays